Cover Reveal!

Alright so a few months ago I contributed a short story to an upcoming anthology book. It was conceived, written, and created by students in the Masters of Writing program at my school, Southern New Hampshire University. Remember Patrick Donovan, the author I interviewed? He came up with idea and brought us all together to create this anthology. Here’s what he had to say on his author FB page.

“This past summer, I had the idea to try and make it a regular thing to collaborate and do a Charity Anthology for a worthy cause. I wanted to get some talented folks together, write some stories, and earn a little scratch for a worthy cause. Well, this is the first one. If all goes well (and this is a tentative date) it’s going to go on sale around Dec 23rd. All of the profits, and I do mean all, will go to benefit Sandy Hook Elementary School. It may only raise a hundred bucks, but that hundred bucks can plant a few flowers, take a few of those kids to a movie. Point is, if anyone could use a little magic and a little cheer, it’s those kids. Also, I wanted to give a big shout out and thank you to S Ravynheart for the cover artwork. He donated his time and energy to the cause, and for that I am mucho thankful.”

And here’s that beautiful cover!

SHAnthology

I’m so happy to be a part of this project. I really hope we can continue to create more charity anthologies for other tragedies and help bring some light and relief to the people affected. This installment will consist of ten short stories and a poem, and any and all proceeds will be donated to Sandy Hook. My story is titled Reaper’s Redemption and follows a teenage Reaper as he witnesses the world falling into chaos because of a decision he made to alter the balance of life and death and interfere with fate. This collection of stories is set to release by the end of the month if all goes according to plan. If you have the money or feel compelled I hope you’ll pick up a copy to help contribute to this cause. Keep checking back here for updates on the release date, and thank you for stopping by my blog!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

